Reviews

A pleasant place - Rating 5/5

A very beautiful place held by very welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Claire L | Mon 1st Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


A lovely place - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house with a magnificent view over the town and Mull. Fiona is a charming hostess, kind and helpful. Would love to go back!

Reviewer:Francesca M | Fri 28th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

The day at Invercloy Guest House was perfect.The room was clean, bright and warm with a very nice service for the or coffee.Great courtesy by the owner, that help me to resolve a little problem with my rental car.Very recommended!

Reviewer:Diego M | Wed 26th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Travel around scotland- Rating 5/5

Perfect location to stay in Oban

Reviewer:Marco S | Wed 19th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed and it was very nice!

Reviewer:Marcel M | Wed 12th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Raysreview - Rating 5/5

Exactly what we wanted. Very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Ray H | Sat 8th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Exceeded expectations - Rating 5/5

I had a really nice stay at Invercloy. I was jetlagged as i flew in from NY to Glasgow that morning and was relieved when I got to Invercloy;Fiona took great care of me, even helped me park, and pointed me to a good place for dinner and ferry landing. I didnt book the single room because it looked tiny on booking.com but it is much bigger than it looks and has a gorgeous view over the water! Very clean and comfortable. I slept like a baby.

Reviewer:Luann J | Sat 8th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Charming B&B - Rating 5/5

The B&B is in a choice location, with wonderful views of the sea and the Island of Mull.The house and my room were charming.The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Stanley M | Mon 3rd Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


A night on Oban - Rating 5/5

After a bad experience the day before, it has been a real pleasure to sleep in proper room, with a very nice view. Good instruction for the evening restaurant. I would come again but it is to far from France. Thanksfor all

Reviewer:Bernar R | Thu 30th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Very beautiful! - Rating 5/5

It's a very lovely Guest House and what a nice view of the sea.I was very comfortable.

Reviewer:Dorothee L | Fri 24th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfectly lovely - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed here on our first night of 9 on our Scotland tour and wish we could have stayed longer.Fiona was so friendly and welcoming when we arrived and gave us many driving and tourist tips for our stay.She also lead us by car to the Mull Ferry, taking pity on us trying to find our way on the left side of the road, driving standard through the steep hills of Oban.The views from the rooms are amazing and the beds and rooms were clean and comfortable.Thank you Fiona!

Reviewer:Margaret W | Sun 19th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Tip top! - Rating 5/5

Sympa, propre, coquet,bonne connexion internet vue imprenable sur la ville et le port et prix très attractif.... que demander de plus ???

Reviewer:Martine G | Thu 9th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Very good overall - Rating 5/5

Very friendly landlady.She offered to allow us to dry our tent in her back garden so this was a life saver!Very central spot and very clean room.

Reviewer:Debra H | Wed 8th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Oban itself is a beautiful city, well worth a visit. The Invercloy is ran by very friendly, helpful staff, in a great location just a 5 min walk to the piers. The room was very nice, with a fantastic view over Oban harbour.

Reviewer:Richard T | Wed 8th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Invercloy Guest House - Rating 5/5

Invercloy is a fantastic guesthouse located on the hill high above the harbor in Oban. Fiona is an excellent hostess who makes you feel like family. The room was comfortable and had a million dollar view looking out over the bay. I highly recommend this guest house to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy their holiday.

Reviewer:Gregory M | Tue 7th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Invercloy - Rating 5/5

very comfortable bed and friendly welcoming hosts

Reviewer:Helen G | Mon 6th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Invercloy - Rating 5/5

A really good start to our travels. We left on the early ferry so didnt want breakfast. Very clean and comfortable room. Owner was helpful and friendly and pointed out nearby restaurants and the fish and chip shop. Enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Eve C | Tue 31st Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night in July. Fiona is extremely welcoming, the house and rooms are lovely (with gorgeous views over the bay and very comfy beds). Perfect location for getting around Oban by foot. Would recommend to anybody and definitely stay again next time in Oban.

Reviewer:Kimberley S | Sat 28th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Thanks from Pete and Dorrie - Rating 5/5

Great little Guest House, brilliant views, comfortable rooms and Fiona is very helpful and nice. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Peter D | Tue 24th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. Very nice place to stay. We are looking forward to come again.

Reviewer:Matthias D | Sat 21st Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

I love to stay here when visiting Oban, it ticks all the boxes for my requirements, close to town centre, no breakfast, room at a reasonable rate, warm, friendly, clean and comfortable

Reviewer:Miss. Susan P | Wed 4th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Rekomendations - Rating 5/5

Great stay friendley owners, great breakfast and great city

Reviewer:Karl-Arne J | Tue 3rd Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Invercloy Guest House - Rating 5/5

Bright spacious room, breathtaking view, courteous and helpful staff.Wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Sarah M | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our short visit to Oban (just an overnight stay).The guest house was lovely - very welcoming, very comfortable and an excellent location / views above the town.Hope to get back soon and stay longer!

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas C | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We liked it a lot in the Invercloy Guest House. It was pretty, freindly, clean and has a beautyfull seaview.

Reviewer:Eva E | Sat 9th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

amazing view, happy guest house.

Reviewer:Jean-david H | Sat 26th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Great view - Rating 5/5

Loved the invercloy. The view was fabulous- one of the best of our vacation. Located right above town. There is a set of stairs that take you right to all the restaurants and shops. Innkeeper also keeps a low profile- shes there when you need anything but gives you privacy. Would absolutely stay here again.

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Frederick T | Sat 12th May 2012 | 8 years ago


Fantastic views! - Rating 5/5

Invercloy Guest House is convenient, quiet, clean and comfortable, but for me the best feature was the fantastic view from my room out across Oban harbour to the hills and islands beyond, with the ships' lights in the evening, beautiful!

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer:Robin F | Tue 8th May 2012 | 8 years ago


View of harbor, sunset, and ligthouse - Rating 5/5

Booked this room at the last minute so we would not have to spend time deciding!Good idea as this gave us peace of mind - arrived and town center was busy.Room had wonderful view and great hot shower!Would stay here again.Although breakfast is not included if you are going to Mull you can get a nice breakfast on the ferry... thank you Fiona! Also - do take a walk along the breakwater to the north of Oban - to see old lighthouse and castle

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Elaine L | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


1 night - Rating 5/5

Amazing night,very freindly.Fiona and her son knows how can run a hotel.Thanks everything.George

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Zsolt C | Thu 8th Mar 2012 | 8 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • City centre
  • Wifi
  • City breaks

Contact Details

Invercloy Guest House
Ardconnel Terrace
Oban
Argyll
PA34 5DJ